AEGEES is a special messenger where no one and under no circumstances will ever be able to get access to your data.
AEGEES allows you to encrypt and send text messages, pictures and files, and conduct voice calls, so your conversations are safe, secure and confidential.
By signing up for Aegees, you agree not to:
If a violation report on chat with an illegal message you sent is confirmed by our moderators, your content will be deleted and your account may be permanently banned within 24 hours.
You must be 18 years of age or older to use AEGEES application. In certain countries, the age of majority may be older than 18, in which case, you must satisfy that age in order to become a user.
Strongly recommended our users from disclosing their passwords to AEGEES accounts to third parties, nor use ones in other applications and services.
For maximum security, you must set a password for the encrypted container.
Information storage and encryption
The required information that the AEGEES servers contain is a hash of a user’s login and password. Any messages and files are immediately deleted after their delivery. Personal data and correspondence are stored in an encrypted container on user’s device only. The password to the encrypted container is not subject to recovery so you are the only one who knows it.
We use end-to-end encryption (EE2E). Users’ private keys are stored in an encrypted container, a special password-protected area of the device memory. This guarantees confidentiality of correspondence and personal data even in case of the device crack attempts.
User accounts and contacts
Login & Password: We know about you two 256 byte numbers, hashes to your login (phone number) and password generated by the SHA256 algorithm. This registration data is necessary to use AEGEES. You provide other personal data to us voluntarily and at your choice only.
Avatar: You can set a profile avatar, which will become visible to others on AEGEES so please do not add an avatar with your photo if you do not intend it to be viewed by others users.
Contacts: We store for each your contact only one 256 byte number, hash to your contact's login generated by the SHA256 algorithm.
Messages and calls
Text messages & Files: After being delivered all the messages get erased from servers and remain on end devices only. The same works for group chats: after all the participants receive a message it remains only on the recipients’ devices. Besides you can always delete your messages both from your device and from the device of the recipient.
Audio calls: We do not perform audio calls if they are not encrypted. Each flow must be encrypted on the sender’s device and decrypted on the recipient’s device. The captured flow is useless for an attacker since it can be decrypted solely by the recipient’s private key. We do not store audio flows on our servers by any means.
To access the functionality of sending messages and making calls, you must purchase a subscription.
Payment will be charged to the user's Google Play / App Store account upon confirmation of purchase.
Subscription shall renew automatically unless auto-renewal is turned off at least 24 hours before the end of the current period.
Account will be charged for renewal within 24 hours of the end of the current period and will identify the cost of the renewal.
Subscriptions can be managed by the user and auto-renewal may be turned off in the user's account settings after purchase. Deleting the app does not automatically cancel subscription.
Any unused portion of a free trial period, if offered, shall be forfeited if the user purchases a subscription.
If you have additional questions, please contact us via email at firstname.lastname@example.org
By submitting a request, you consent to the processing of your personal data.
© 2021 AEGEES